BREAKING OUT BLOGGERS: WITH TRAVEL GURU, THE BALD NOMAD!

BOB

Have you had the desire to travel the world, but let fear hold you back? Meet this week’s Breaking Out Blogger, who isn’t afraid to see the world!  With wanderlust in heart, Danielle Mitchell, also known as The Bald Nomad, takes on a life changing travel journey!


Who is The Bald Nomad?


“The Bald Nomad is bold, bald, and she never wants to stay in one place for too long. The Bald Nomad has no set home, she wanders, she falls in love with countries and people she’s never met. She doesn’t wait to travel; she makes it happen now. no, matter how hard it can be. I am Danielle Mitchell and I am The Bald Nomad.”

unnamed


This nomad travels the world and lets nothing stand in her way! Join her on the adventurous ride..


“My upcoming blog will be a blog about my travels, and traveling on a budget. As a college student sometimes I have no job, sometimes I have no money what so ever. Despite all these situations, I still feel like it’s important to make time for the things you love and want to do in life. I just want my blog to show people my love of travel, and that you don’t have to be rich to travel. A lot of travel blogs that you come across these days are bloggers who quit their office jobs to travel the world. However that’s not realistic for a lot of people. I want young people to know you can travel without having a 9-5, it’s all about planning.”

unnamed (1)

“The places I will be exploring this summer will be Ghana, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast and possibly Benin. This will be my third time traveling to Ghana, and I will be volunteering and traveling there for about a month. I’ve never been to Burkina Faso and honestly know nothing about the country, but I plan on going there for at least a week. I am hoping that I will also be able to travel to the Ivory Coast and Benin for a week each. I am super excited to be traveling to all of these “francophone countries”, and I am hoping I can improve my French some.”


Danielle makes a friend along the way, who she will never forget..


“…I have met many different people while traveling, some great and some not so great. One person that I could never forget would be Augie, my friend in Ghana. I met her at a hostel I was staying at; she was a waiter in the restaurant there. Unlike the other people in the hostel she treated me so well, she never asked me for money, she always made sure I was okay. It got to the point where sometimes I would just sit down stairs with her for hours during her shift and just talk to her.

unnamed (3)

She’s honestly treated me better than most people who I’ve known for years. I really respect the fact that she’s one of the only people I have come across in Ghana, that has never once asked me for money. When I came back the second time everyone was asking me “What did you bring me?” The only thing she asked was, “How was your flight? I missed you!” I texted her a few weeks ago and asked her if she wanted anything before I came back, and she said, “yes.” I asked her what she wanted and she said, “just for you to get here safely.”  The fact that she’s never asked for anything, is the reason why I want to give her the world, because I feel like she deserves it. She truly has become one of my best friends.”


The friends you make, are the ones you can count on..


“My goal was to only spend $1,000 traveling from May to July, but I never got a job as planned. So I’m only able to bring about half of that. I have no clue if it is going to work. I’m just really blessed and lucky to have made friends in Ghana who I know will feed me for a few days if I get broke, haha.”


Just go with it!


“My advice for people who want to backpack in another country is to just go. Don’t overthink it , don’t stress about it. Just save your money, book your flight and go. Don’t let anyone discourage you or tell you what you want to do is dangerous or crazy. I was 20 when I first left to go to Africa. If I had listened to any of the naysayers, I would’ve never had that opportunity.”

unnamed (2)


What The Bald Nomad would like her readers to know..


“The main thing I want readers to take away from my blog once it’s launched, is that they can travel at any age. I always hear my friend saying, “Oh, I will travel once I get a good job.”There is no need to wait, just plan and go now!”


Lasts words from the travel guru herself..


” …enjoy life, live life, be bold, be brave and stay beautiful.”

 As Danielle travels from country to country, she will continue to create memories that will last a life time. She had a vision of traveling the world, and went for it! No matter what you aspire to do, let nothing hold you back. If you have a set goal, go for it! Like Danielle, ignore the naysayers and go for the gold!

Be sure to keep an eye out for the launch of The Bald Nomad, and keep up with Danielle’s journey through her Instagram!

 

Leave a Reply

